Connect with us


Bigg Boss OTT 2: Salman Khan Makes OTT Debut, Drops New Promo; Watch

Salman Khan will be taking over the reigns of Karan Johar to host Bigg Boss OTT 2.





Salman Khan in Bigg Boss OTT 2 promo
Salman Khan in Bigg Boss OTT 2 promo. (Image: Screengrab from a video by BiggBossOTTKhbari)

ONE of the most popular reality shows in India, Bigg Boss is all set to bring back its OTT edition with a new season. On Thursday, the makers announced Bigg Boss OTT 2 and also revealed the host for the show.

Bigg Boss host Salman Khan will be taking over from Season 1 host Karan Johar and will be seen on Bigg Boss OTT 2. The show will air on Jio Cinema and will mark Salman Khan’s debut on OTT.

The first promo from Bigg Boss 2 OTT was shared by several social media users on Thursday. The video features Salman Khan saying, “Main lekar aa raha hoon, Bigg Boss OTT. Toh Dekhta Jaye India.” Watch:

According to reports, Salman Khan shot the promo last week in Mumbai. Bigg Boss OTT 2 will begin airing sometime in June and the makers are finalizing contestants for the show. “Salman Khan has agreed to host Bigg Boss OTT as he really loves the show, and will shoot for the promo in Mumbai’s Film City studio. Season 2 is expected to go on air in June. The team is in the process of roping in the contestants,” revealed a report in Pinkvilla.

Bigg Boss OTT 2 will reportedly be airing for 3 months. Several celebrities have been approached for the show. Recently, Lock Upp winner Munawar Faruqui confirmed that he will not be participating in the show. Sushmita Sen’s brother Rajeev Sen also took to his Instagram to announce he will not be a part of the show.

Other celebrities approached for the show include Aditya Narayan, Zaid Darbar, Jiya Shankar, Paras Arora, Shivam Sharma, and Bigg Boss 15 contestant Archana Gautam’s brother Gulshan.

Bigg Boss OTT, hosted by Karan Johar, became a big hit. Several contestants from the show got an entry into the Bigg Boss 16 house, including Shamita Shetty, Pratik Sehajpal and Nishant Bhat. Divya Agarwal was announced as the winner of the show.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *